Building New Computer: HELP!!!!

Predator'

Staff Sergeant
Okay so as some of you know my laptops smashed so im on a temp.
Damage gave me the idea to build my own.

I want to use this for gaming but will also need it for homework and programming.

Im a complete noob at building a computer and have no idea what to buy or what i need.
any help with this would be awesome. My budget is around 1000 to 1500

p.s can we keep on topic and not argue about whats better cause i really need to get this done and started

XD XD XD

No Mercy

Master Sergeant
|K3| Member
|K3| Media Team
$1000 - $1500. Woah, You have alot to play with lol. Ill try come up with something considering I live NEAR you

AVC

Banned
Where do you live?

Are you using your existing case? Monitor?

Do you particularly want a desktop or a replacement laptop?

Predator'

Staff Sergeant
Where do you live?

Are you using your existing case? Monitor?

Do you particularly want a desktop or a replacement laptop?

no i dont have an existing case.
I do have a monitor that i used with my laptop.

I do want a desktop cause i dont want another laptop sick of the last one i had.

---------- Post added at 09:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:02 PM ----------

$1000 - $1500. Woah, You have alot to play with lol. Ill try come up with something considering I live NEAR you

haha thanks :)

AVC

Banned
OK, if you don't require any portability a PC is the way to go.

You didn't answer the first question...

Ethan

Captain
Former Krew Member
Search Newegg's PC building videos on Youtube.

They are really helpful, and I will use them as templates to build my PC (it will most likely be updated by the time I have enough money).

Joe Momma

First Lieutenant
Former Krew Member
Are you in the USA? If so I can get cracking on a list of the best parts for your build. Also were you wanting to buy monitors? Maybe 2-3 even? If so, let me know so I can add that to my calculations.

Predator'

Staff Sergeant