Single Core Introduction

S

SingleCore

Name: Justin

CoD4 Username: Singlecore

Username Meaning: About a year ago my duel core rig that I put a lot of money and time into was fried by lightning(God bless Oklahoma). Since then, I have been running everything on an AMD 64++ single core rig, with an 8400GS card. 2gigs of ram. It's a POS, but plays CoD4 great at 1600x900 res on medium. Single core simply refers to the fact that I'm playing on an ancient rig. I like the way it sounds, and it's simple, so I stuck with it.

Steam Account: Yoruichi, but I haven't had steam installed in over 6 months. I have no problem re-installing if required.

X-fire: Never had it.

Experience: I started playing FPS games when Quake 3 arena came out. After plying that for a few solid months, I Joined a highly competitive clan and was an officer with them for almost 2 years. I actually still play from time to time via quakelive.com, and I still believe no fps has ever set the bar as high as Quake 3 in terms of reflex FPS. I moved on to Doom 3 for a while, and played some rainbow six on the side. I started playing Cod4 about 3 years ago. I leveled twice to 55(mostly on that Crossfire and Broadcast FFA server when there was no hackers...) then stopped playing for over a year because of touring with a jazz combo. I picked this game up again about 3 months ago, which was the birth of Single Core. Just like riding a bike. :)

Time I play: Any time between 4 pm and 2 am. I am most active late at night, between 10pm and 2am.

Ever been in Krew/clan: Just in Quake 3 arena. Clan was [R.I.P.]. We were the longest lasting clan in that games history from what I understand. A few of the members that lived in CA traveled a lot to do low paying competitions, during the short window that the game was popular enough for such things.